Framed

I like the way a window’s frame lends mystery to an image: this is what you see, no more. The frame is a boundary beyond which lies the unknown, or at least the unseen. These are my entries for the Weekly Photo Challenge: Window.

Key window, Chinese Garden, Sydney.

Key window, Chinese Garden, Sydney.

One open shutter, Tordi Gar, India.

One open shutter, Tordi Gar, India.

Near Stratford on Avon.

Near Stratford on Avon.

Through a porthole, Galapagos Islands.

Through a porthole, Galapagos Islands.

Santa Catalina convent, Aerquipa, Peru.

Santa Catalina convent, Aerquipa, Peru.

A champagne winery near Reims, France.

A champagne winery near Reims, France.

Me watching the setting sun colour the Opera House, Sydney.

Me watching the setting sun colour the Opera House, Sydney.

19 thoughts on “Framed

  1. malakoff mum says:

    If we’re choosing for best picture I’m torn between the Santa Catalina convent and the Chinese garden though they’re all great.

    Like

  2. Love the key window – you really must write a post about the Chinese Garden – I did go there in 1998, but it was pre-digital and I only have a couple of photos of it. I’m sure it must have changed since then and would love to see it again, through your eyes.

    Like

  3. Elizabeth Krall says:

    I suspect the trees are certainly taller now! I took this photo a few months ago — before I bought my nifty new camera that does very clever things with spot focus etc. I may have to revisit and take a new batch of photos. A good excuse for a day out!

    Like

Tell me what you think!

