Rainy days and Mondays

Do you know that song with the line “Rainy days and Mondays always get me down“? Well, today’s a Monday, and it’s raining, which means a double dose of the blues. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ So I thought I’d share some rainy photos with you.

Even drenched in rain, nothing smells as heavenly as a frangipani (plumeria) flower.

Even drenched in rain, nothing smells as heavenly as a frangipani (plumeria) flower.

Raindrops on my window.

Raindrops on my window.

Sunrise caught in raindrops on the rail, 'Lord Nelson' in the Indian Ocean.

Sunrise caught in raindrops on the rail, ‘Lord Nelson’ in the Indian Ocean.

Sunny Bali.

Sunny Bali.

No one sitting on these park benches in Monterrey, Mexico.

No one sitting on these park benches in Monterrey, Mexico.

Behind the scenes: unknown to me, my mother snapped a photo of me shooting the raindrops on the park bench. That's my father with the umbrella!

Behind the scenes: unknown to me, my mother snapped a photo of me shooting the raindrops on the park bench. That’s my father with the umbrella!

5 thoughts on “Rainy days and Mondays

Tell me what you think!

