Floral Friday Fotos: Backlit

It’s a wet and gloomy weekend in Sydney. I needed cheering up, so here are some images of flowers that glow in the light. Although it’s Saturday here, it’s still Friday in North America, so I figure I can sneak these into Floral Friday Fotos.

My neighbour's windowbox geraniums backlit by the early morning sun. Today, alas, the ocean is just a grey murk.

My neighbour’s windowbox geraniums backlit by the early morning sun. Today, alas, that dazzling ocean is no more than a grey murk.

Petunias backlit by early evening sun.

Petunias backlit by early evening sun.

A bit of a cheat in that there are no flowers on this cactus, but it is certainly backlit!

A bit of a cheat in that there are no flowers on this cactus, but it is certainly backlit!

Hibiscus on a shelf, backlit by a lamp.

Hibiscus on a shelf, backlit by a lamp.

Another hibiscus -- really! You can buy jars of candied wild hibiscus to put into your glass of bubbly. They are edible, but between us, they look better than they taste.

Another hibiscus — really! You can buy jars of candied wild hibiscus to put into your glass of bubbly. They are edible, but between us, they look better than they taste.

14 thoughts on “Floral Friday Fotos: Backlit

  1. Amanda Conroy says:

    I didn’t get a snap but your lovely hibiscus that I inherited started to flower again this week. 🙂

    Love your flower pics to cheer my weekend too! Mind you my garden needs the rain. 

    Like

    • Elizabeth Krall says:

      Thank you Gunilla. I think those petunias are simply gorgeous, and with the sun behind them the patterns really stand out.

      Like

Tell me what you think!

