Gallery

Sometimes, you need chocolate.

A Celebration of Chocolate by Elizabeth Krall You know how it is. You’re writing something – a thesis, an article, an essay, a short story, a novel – and you need a little pick-me-up, a little burst of inspiration.
Sometimes, you need chocolate.
My third novel is proving to be much more of a challenge to write than the first two. So, from time to time, for light relief, I turn to my other work-in-progress. “A Celebration of Chocolate” will be a light mix of fun, facts and photos (fotos?).
All of the photographs will be my own, which means setting up the light, arranging the props, charging the camera. And then there is the thorny question of what to do with the props when the shoot is done.
In a post called So I ate it, on my writing blog, I described what I did with the props from the shoot for the cover of ‘Toast to Go’. Yeah, you know what I’m doing with the props!

There’s no doubt that chocolate is more palatable to dispose of than cold toast. 😉

7 thoughts on “Sometimes, you need chocolate.

  1. I LOVE cold toast ! 🙂 One of the many things that made our marriage work so well: during breakfast, Stringer liked his toast hot-buttered and I like mine cold-buttered. 🙂 As well, I’m not a chocoholic. Just as well, or I’de be 200 kilos …

    Like

    • Cold toast is an abomination of the devil.
      Mind you, hot toast does melt the peanut butter, which makes it tricky to spread the jam on top.
      Life can be a challenge at times.

      Like

      • Elizabeth, I am at a loss for words.
        ….. . . . . ………. .. .. ….. …. ….
        (That was me, thinking.)
        Should you not have written ‘jelly’ rather than ‘jam’? [grin]

        Like

      • Nope. Jelly is for kids. I like some texture in my peanut butter topping. I have an apricot jam from David Jones (a Christmas present, if you can imagine that!) and a plum jam. One kind for each slice. Blueberry jam is best, made with small, wild blueberries that burst in your mouth. 🙂
        And here endith the lecture on what to put on top of melted peanut butter. 😉

        Like

Tell me what you think!

