Aside

Champagne Day redux

Taittinger champagne

I don’t make a habit of posting twice in the same day, let alone two posts on the same topic, but that garish ‘Bordello Bubbly‘ post has been making me cringe all day. I couldn’t let that stand as my ode to Global Champagne Day! So here is something rather more tasteful.

With apologies to Taittinger, I must confess that this is a glass of Mumm champagne. All I can say in my defence is that Mumm is on sale in Sydney this week! The very elegant glass itself was, uh, liberated from the Dorchester in London. The backdrop is genuine Taittinger: it’s the bag they put my ice bucket in when I bought it in Reims.

8 thoughts on “Champagne Day redux

  1. Malakof Mum says:

    The picture is great… the sentiment is equally great.. I’m just sorry we didn’t get back online in time to join in the toast to “Champagne Day”.

    Like

Tell me what you think!

