Location shots


In Your Sights
In Your Sights is finished, at last. The Kindle version went live on Amazon on 10 December, the paperback will be on Amazon by the end of this week, and over the next few weeks the e-book will trickle into Apple, Sony, Kobo, Barnes & Noble, etc.

Much of the novel is set in Sydney’s Eastern Suburbs, the area in which I have lived for the 10 years I’ve been in Sydney. I love the proximity to the ocean, the carved cliffs on whose edges I can sit and watch the ocean, and the often-poignant decay of Waverley Cemetery.

I worked all these things into In Your Sights.

I was surprised, though, at how my mind tricked me. I would write lines about seeing this or that, and then a few weeks later I would walk over a path or cliff and think, “Hang on, so-and-so can’t actually see that!” So I took a number of location shots that I could refer to while writing.

sydney-strolls-badge

6 thoughts on “Location shots

  1. Hi Elizabeth – huge congratulations on the book being published!
    I loved seeing your images for inspiration. Very clever and gorgeous photos!
    Your book sounds intriguing 😃😃

    Like

  2. la_lasciata says:

    Delightful ! (except mebbe for the ‘blackbird’, you wicked woman ! – of course you meant to write ‘starling’, didn’t you ?!)

    Like

Tell me what you think!

