Image

Intricate: Woven

Basket Vanuatu

Baskets woven from dried grass, on sale for tourists.

I’m slowly working through the backlog of photos I took in Vanuatu last November. Processing these images of woven baskets and ropework today, I thought they fit in well with Weekly Photo Challenge theme of intricate.

Basket Vanuatu

These woven baskets are a common sight, used by locals to carry a variety of goods. This photo was taken at the main market in Port Vila.

Rope and timber roof Vanuatu

Looking up at the bedroom ceiling in my resort (Eratap Beach Resort). I love how the craftsmen took the time to weave intricate patterns with the rope.

4 thoughts on “Intricate: Woven

Tell me what you think!

