New Holland Honeyeater
Image

Where are all the leaves?

New Holland Honeyeater on bare branch

New Holland Honeyeater on bare branch

I took these photos of New Holland Honeyeaters a few weeks ago. When I saw a photo very similar to the one above on the Ken & Agnes Photoworks blog, it inspired me to share mine. Their post is entitled “where are all the leaves?”, which I’ve copied for my post because I think it works so well for these shots.

Two New Holland Honeyeaters ponder life, and the absence of leaves.

Two New Holland Honeyeaters ponder life, and the absence of leaves.

Do you have a photo of a bird on a bare branch? Why not post it and use the tag “where are all the leaves” so others can find it?

bw-badge

Tell me what you think!

