Image

Ice ice baby

A "log pile" of slowly melting ice.A "log pile" of slowly melting ice.

A “log pile” of slowly melting ice.

I took these photos for Leanne Cole’s 3 June Monochrome Madness with the theme of water. I intended to post them then, but I was on holiday at the time and I forgot. I was reminded of them when I saw this week’s Monochrome Madness post. Oh well, better late than never!

(Leanne’s next theme is “things beginning with K” — I’m working on kiwifuit, or maybe kalamata olives; check back next week to find out which.)

A "log pile" of slowly melting ice.

A “log pile” of slowly melting ice.

A "log pile" of slowly melting ice.

A “log pile” of slowly melting ice.

(Apologies to Vanilla Ice for nicking the name of his song for my post’s title. I’m certainly not a hip hop fan, but I do like “Under Pressure” by Queen and David Bowie, which features in “Ice ice baby”.)

bw-badge

2 thoughts on “Ice ice baby

Tell me what you think!

