Either these tiles go, or I do.

Bathroom tiles, the height of fashion circa 1970.

Bathroom tiles, the height of fashion circa 1970.

I moved into a new apartment two weeks ago. It has its good points, and its bad points. These bathroom tiles are definitely on the “bad” side. I’ll spare you a view of the tiles on the walls, which are equally hideous but in a different way. Every time I see and feel these tiles beneath my feet, I think only one thing: “Gotta get carpet”.

(The post heading is a paraphrase of Oscar Wilde’s deathbed remark.)

7 thoughts on “Either these tiles go, or I do.

Tell me what you think!

