Image

One carving, three angles

Stone carving - top

Stone carving – top

I bought this carving at the Teotihuacan site in Mexico in 1996, and it has moved with me from country to country since. I think it’s obsidian, or maybe onyx. (If any reader knows, please tell me.) It’s only a tourist souvenir, but I like it, and I’m fascinated by how very different it appears when viewed from every angle. It also reminds of a good holiday, and of the extraordinary site of Teotihuacan and the culture that built the city and the society.

This post is also part of the Travel Trinket and Memories Challenge, which I was invited to join by leannenz whose challenge it is. If you have a momento of your own travels, why not take part?

9 thoughts on “One carving, three angles

Tell me what you think!

