Image

Bench Bonanza! (1)

I discovered that I have 41 photos for Jude’s Bench Series, and only a handful of days until the challenge runs out. So I’ve decided to present them in two posts, sorted alphabetically by country. This post is all about Australia; next week (a Bumper Bench Bonanza!) will be the US and UK, plus one each from France, Czech Republic and Sri Lanka.

Australia

Around Sydney

A bench at Clovelly beach, sunset.

A bench at Clovelly beach, sunset.

Bench with a view! Cremorne ferry wharf.

Bench with a view! Cremorne ferry wharf.

Lovely old iron bench, Cremorne Reserve.

Lovely old iron bench, Cremorne Reserve.

Cockatoo Island bench.

Cockatoo Island bench.

A rainy morning on Pitt Street pedestrian mall.

A rainy morning on Pitt Street pedestrian mall.

In the Northern Territory

Darwin

Darwin, Royal Botanic Gardens

Darwin, Royal Botanic Gardens

Darwin, Royal Botanic Gardens -- I'm not sure how comfortable this would be!

Darwin, Royal Botanic Gardens — I’m not sure how comfortable this would be!

Darwin, Bicentennial Park

Darwin, Bicentennial Park

Downtown Darwin

Downtown Darwin

Other towns in the Northern Territory

Outside the Crocodile Hotel, Jabiru

Outside the Crocodile Hotel, Jabiru

Banyan Tree cafe, Rum Jungle (yes, the town/area is called "Rum Jungle")

Banyan Tree cafe, Rum Jungle (yes, the town/area is called “Rum Jungle”)

Inside a heritage train museum (Mary River?)

Inside a heritage train museum (Mary River?)

Melbourne

The Grotto, Melbourne

The Grotto, Melbourne


bench-series-logo

10 thoughts on “Bench Bonanza! (1)

  1. The first photo is definitely my favourite! The rest of the shots are lovely too. It is really visible that you tried out many angles, which is a great thing to do!

    The last photo seems like a brilliant bench to sit on. As if you are close to the jungle 🙂

    Thank you for sharing! I like this series 🙂

    Kind regards,
    Tieme

    Like

  2. Oh, what a lovely bench fest! I love the iron one at Cremorne Reserve and the raindrops. You have some great shots! I hope I can tempt you with the garden challenge next year 🙂

    Like

    • Thanks Jude! I knew you’d like that iron one, even though (doh!) I chopped off the right edge. I’ll certainly be taking part in the garden challenge, and found some nice shots for January’s theme in my London photos.

      Like

Tell me what you think!

