Image

Sticky circles of sickly sweetness

Macarons, Royal Arcade, Melbourne.

A teeth-cringing mountain of sugar, otherwise known as macarons.

You may have guessed how I feel about macarons from the title of this post. (And how about that alliteration!) I sometimes think I am the only woman in the world not to have jumped on the macaron bandwagon. When I saw this eye-catching arrangement in the Royal Arcade in Melbourne, I thought that perhaps it was time to try again. So I bought a pistachio-flavoured one. Nope, still nothing but a sickly circle of sugar, half of which ended up in a rubbish bin.

16 thoughts on “Sticky circles of sickly sweetness

  1. Do you know I have never tried one? I think because they remind me of the coconut macaroons my mother used to make when I was a child, a confection made of condensed milk and dessicated coconut (and possible other things too). I hated dessicated coconut 😦
    No colours though…

    Like

Tell me what you think!

